Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ocean Decade – Synthetic Aperture Radar for Oil Spill Observation

April 23 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Please join us for an exciting Oceanic Engineering Distinguished Lecture by Dr. Maurizio Migliaccio (see details down below).
This event is co-hosted by the OES chapters of the Vancouver, Canadian Atlantic, Norway, Ireland and UK, and Italy Sections. The event will begin on April 23rd at 9:00 PST/13:00 AST/17:00 BST/18:00 CEST
Venues:
Vancouver Section – 9:00 AM PST: Online (Zoom)
Canadian Atlantic Section – 1:00 PM AST: Dalhousie University: Emera Bldg Romero Classroom (Rm 1004) – right by the main entrance of the Romero Building
Ireland and UK Section – 5:00 PM BST: TBD
Norway Section – 6:00 PM CEST: TBD
Italy Section – 6:00 PM CEST: TBD
====
CAS In-Person attendance:
– You MUST be registered for this event and have notified mae.seto@dal.ca that you are coming in-person. We need to know so we can observe the room limits for distancing.
– (https://cas.ieee.ca/files/2022/04/IEEE_SAR-for-Oil-Spill-Observation_EventEntrance-1.png) to go through and look for the IEEE event flyer on the door. We will also be looking for you.
– The doors of EMERA Rm 1004 will be opened at 12:30 PM ADT.
– Light refreshments will be available at 12:30 PM ADT.
– Attendees will be distanced when seated.
* * * Dalhousie University requires masking when indoors – except to eat or drink of course. * * *
See you soon
Speaker(s): Dr. Maurizio Migliaccio,
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/310766